DUI Attorneys

DUI violations are very serious offenses in the state of California, and thus, their penalties are expectedly intimidating and harsh. In the event that you are facing your first DUI charge, you're looking to face a number of serious punishments. The first of them is a fine that ranges from almost $400 to $1,000. Also, your driver's license is going to be suspended for up to four months because of the violation. A stay in jail may also be required, and the time can be anywhere from four days to six months. As for a second offense, the maximum jail time goes up to one year; the fine is a base $1,000; your license will be suspended for a year; and you will have three to five years as a probation period. DUI attorneys, which are readily available in the state of California, exist to help you avoid these penalties.